Home > Uncategorized > The End

The End

Stage 21 – 26 July

I think it was a quite excellent Tour. Plenty of action most of the time. Some new faces. Some bad events too. My fantasy teams did horribly, maybe the worst I have ever done. My guesses for the winners of stages on one forum were as bad as they have ever been in years. But I had a great time as a spectator. And as a writer. But it is over now. Until next year.

Maybe one day I will write a summary, but actually I doubt it. I need to work mostly on filling the post-Tour void, usually takes about a week or so.

Last word from a forum I am on. My choices for categories invented by someone else.

Best Rider – Sagan, and also most interesting “personality”

Sprinter – Greipel

Climber – “The young French climbers”, who can win or lose dramatically on any mountain stage.  Rolland, Barguil, Bardet, Vuillermoz, Pinot … and maybe that guy Porte.

Young – Quintana, but I wish … he would attacks more confidently when he gets older.

Team – Sky from the rich teams.  MTN or AG2R from the “poor”.

Aggressive – Jalabert.  Consistently negative attitude toward Sky and Froome, not cool for a commentator on TV.  

Disappointment – Contador or Nibali, even though I love them both.

Domestique – Geraint Thomas, to exhaustion

Stage – There were several, I really can’t choose.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment